Homepage of Technische Universität Dresden

Personal tools
Home » Research » Research competence » Competence Centres
Sections

Competence Centres

Central scientific units

Biotechnology Centre (BIOTEC)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. M. Brand
Tel.: +49 351 210-2864
Fax: +49 351 210-1389
Mail an michael.brand@biotec.tu-dresden.demichael.brand@biotec.tu-dresden.de

Media Center (MZ)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Th. Köhler
Tel.: +49 351 463-32772
Fax: +49 351 463-34963
medienzentrum@tu-dresden.de

Centre for Central European Studies (MeZ)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. W. Schmitz
Tel.: +49 351 463-37865
Fax: +49 351 463-37769
Mail an mez@mailbox.tu-dresden.demez@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Center for Information Services and High Performance Computing (ZIH)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. W. E. Nagel
Tel.: +49 351 463-35450
Fax: +49 351 463-37773
Mail an wolfgang.nagel@tu-dresden.dewolfgang.nagel@tu-dresden.de

Centre for International Studies at the TU Dresden (ZIS)
CEO: Dipl.-Pol. Stefan Robel
Tel.: +49 351 463-36937
Fax: +49 351 463-37793
Mail an ib.info@zis.tu-dresden.deib.info@zis.tu-dresden.de

Centre for Languages and Culture (LSK)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. W. Schmitz
Tel.: +49 351 463-35564
Fax: +49 351 463-31698
Mail an LSK@mailbox.tu-dresden.deLSK@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Botanical Garden
Director: Prof. Dr. Ch. Neinhuis
Tel.: +49 351 463-32970, +49 351 459-3185
Fax: +49 351 463-37032, +49 351 440-3798
Mail an barbara.ditsch@tu-dresden.debarbara.ditsch@tu-dresden.de

Centre for Studies of Demographic Impact (ZDW) 
Founding Director: Prof. Dr. W. Killisch
Tel.: +49 351 463-37704
Fax: +49 351 463-37296
Mail an killisch@rcs.urz.tu-dresden.dekillisch@rcs.urz.tu-dresden.de
Founding Director: Prof. Dr. K. Lenz
Tel.: +49 351 463-32892
Fax: +49 351 463-37113
Mail an lenz-k@rcs.urz.tu-dresden.delenz-k@rcs.urz.tu-dresden.de
Founding Director: Prof. Dr. B. Müller
Tel.: +49 351 463-37890
Fax: +49 351 463-37895
Mail an Bernhard.Mueller@tu-dresden.deBernhard.Mueller@tu-dresden.de

Centre for Teacher Training and School Research (ZLSB) 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. St. Friedrich
Tel.: +49 351 463-39799
Fax: +49 351 463-39761
Mail an zlsb@mailbox.tu-dresden.dezlsb@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Centre for polity and higher Education (KfBH)  
Speaker: Prof. Dr. K. Lenz
Tel.: +49 351 463-39730
Fax: +49 351 463-39747
Mail an info@kfbh.deinfo@kfbh.de
 

Overview of further competence centres

Centre for Methods of Social Science (zsm)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. M. Häder
Tel.: +49 351 463-37378
Fax: +49 351 463-37223

Centre for Interdisciplinary Technology Research (ZIT) 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. J. Halfmann
Tel.: +49 351 463-32891
Fax: +49 351 463-37037
Mail an helmut.gebauer@tu-dresden.dehelmut.gebauer@tu-dresden.de

Centre for Interdisciplinary Franco-American and Franco-Canadian Research Québec-Saxony (CIFRAQS) 
Speaker: PD Dr. Chr. Mayer
Tel.: +49 351 463-32194
Fax: +49 351 463-37708
Christoph.Mayer@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Italien-Centre
Speaker: Prof. Dr. M. Lieber
Tel.: +49 351 463-42058
Fax: +49 351 463-42060
Mail an italien-zentrum@tu-dresden.deitalien-zentrum@tu-dresden.de

Health Economics Centre (GÖZ)  
Speaker: Prof. Dr. A. Karmann
Tel.: +49 351 463-35900
Fax: +49 351 463-37790
Mail an sekretariat.gkw@mailbox.tu-dresden.de sekretariat.gkw@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre for e-Commerce
Speaker: Prof. Dr. W. Esswein
Tel.: +49 351 463-37671
Fax: +49 351 463-37203
Mail an esswein@wise.wiwi.tu-dresden.deesswein@wise.wiwi.tu-dresden.de

Research Center in Public Economics
Speaker: Prof. Dr. M. Thum
Tel.: +49 351 463-33867
Fax: +49 351 463-37052
Mail an Marcel.Thum@mailbox.tu-dresden.deMarcel.Thum@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Rerence Centre for High Performance Networks and Multimedia
Speaker: Prof. Dr. A. Schill
Tel.: +49 351 463-38261
Fax: +49 351 463-38251
Mail an schill@rn.inf.tu-dresden.deschill@rn.inf.tu-dresden.de

International Center for Computational Logic (ICCL)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. S. Hölldobler
Tel.: +49 351 463-38340
Fax: +49 351 463-38342
Mail an sh@iccl.tu-dresden.desh@iccl.tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre for Distributed Automation Systems
Speaker: Prof. Dr. K. Kabitsch
Tel.: +49 351 463-38289
Fax: +49 351 463-38460
Mail an kabitzsch@inf.tu-dresden.dekabitzsch@inf.tu-dresden.de

Advanced Software Architectures - Ubiquitous Computing Software Engineering, Data Analysis
Director: Prof. Dr. A. Schill
Tel.: +49 351 463-38261
Fax: +49 351 463-38251
Mail an schill@rn.inf.tu-dresden.deschill@rn.inf.tu-dresden.de

Centre for Microtechnical Manufacturing (ZµP) 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. K. J. Wolter
Tel.: +49 351 463-36345
Fax: +49 351 463-37035
Mail an wolter@avt.et.tu-dresden.dewolter@avt.et.tu-dresden.de

CIMTT Centre for Production Technology and Organisation
Speaker: Prof. Dr. M. Schmauder
Tel.: +49 351 463-34653
Fax: +49 351 463-37119
Mail an martin.schmauder@tu-dresden.demartin.schmauder@tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre Power 21++ 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. U. Gampe
Tel.: +49 351 463-34491
Fax: +49 351 463-37759
Mail an energie21@theman.mw.tu-dresden.deenergie21@theman.mw.tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre Technical Textiles
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Chokri Cherif
Tel.: +49 351 463-39306
Fax: +49 351 463-39301
Mail an cherif@itbh6.mw.tu-dresden.decherif@itbh6.mw.tu-dresden.de

Centre for Integrated Natural Materials Technology (ZINT) 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. T. Bley
Tel.: +49 351 463-32420
Fax: +49 351 463-37761
Mail an thomas.bley@mailbox.tu-dresden.dethomas.bley@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Innovation Centre for Lightweight Construction (LIZ)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. W. Hufenbach
Tel.: +49 351 463-38248
Fax: +49 351 463-38143
Mail an ilk@ilk.mw.tu-dresden.deilk@ilk.mw.tu-dresden.de

Centre for Magnetofluiddynamics at the TU Dresden (ZMFD) 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. R. Grundmann
Tel.: +49 351 463-38086
Fax: +49 351 463-38087
Mail an grundman@tfd.mw.tu-dresden.degrundman@tfd.mw.tu-dresden.de

 

Max-Bergmann-Centre (MBZ) 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. H. Worch
Tel.: +49 351 463-34336
Fax: +49 351 463-37129
Mail an hartmut.worch@tu-dresden.dehartmut.worch@tu-dresden.de

University Centre for Aeronautics and Astronautics
Speaker: Prof. Dr. S. Fasoulas
Tel.: +49 351 463-38091
Fax: +49 351 463-38126
Mail an fasoulas@tfd.mw.tu-dresden.defasoulas@tfd.mw.tu-dresden.de

Centre for Virtual Machine Engineering (ZVM)    
Speaker: Prof. Dr. habil. R. Stelzer
Tel.: +49 351 463-33775
Fax: +49 351 463 37050
Mail an Ralph.Stelzer@tu-dresden.deRalph.Stelzer@tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre Work – Performance – Health (CC WPH)
Speaker: Prof. M. Schmauder
Tel.: +49 351 463-38510
Fax: +49 351 463-37283
Mail an martin.schmauder@tu-dresden.demartin.schmauder@tu-dresden.de

WISSENSARCHITEKTUR
Center for Knowledge Architecture
  
Speaker: Prof. Dr.-Ing. G. Henn
Tel.: +49 351 463-32210
Fax: +49 351 463-33209
Mail an Industriebau@mailbox.tu-dresden.deIndustriebau@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Innovationszentrum Fahrzeugmechatronik 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. B. Bäker
Tel.: +49 351 463-34832
Fax.: +49 351 463-32866
Mail an Baeker@ivk.tu-dresden.deBaeker@ivk.tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre for High-Performance Rail and Maglev Systems
Speaker: Prof. Dr. A. Stephan
Tel.: +49 351 877-59-0 / +49 351 463-34116
Fax: +49 351 877-59-90 / +49 351 463-36550
Mail an Hochleistungsbahnen@mailbox.tu-dresden.deHochleistungsbahnen@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Competence center for operational traffic management (VIMOS) 
Speaker: Dipl.-Ing. G. Thiele
Tel.: +49 351 463-36766
Fax: +49 351 463-36785
Mail an Gunter.Thiele@tu-dresden.deGunter.Thiele@tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre Water
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Ch. Bernhofer
Tel.: +49 351 463-31340
Fax: +49 351 463-31302
Mail an bernhofer@forst.tu-dresden.debernhofer@forst.tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre for Regional Science (RKD) 
Speaker: Prof. H. Kokenge
Tel.: +49 351 463-34312
Fax: +49 351 463-37121
Mail an rektor@tu-dresden.derektor@tu-dresden.de

Competence Centre LignoSax
Speaker: Prof. Dr. A. Bemmann
Tel.: +49 35203 3831281
Fax: +49 35203 3831283
Mail an albrecht.bemmann@forst.tu-dresden.dealbrecht.bemmann@forst.tu-dresden.de

Research Network Public Health Saxony e. V.  
Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Dr. W. Kirch
Tel.: +49 351 458 2008, 458-3652
Fax: +49 351 458-5338, 458 4341
Mail an Public.Health@mailbox.tu-dresden.dePublic.Health@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

University Cancer Centre Dresden (UCC) 
Sprecher: Prof. Dr. M. Baumann
Tel.: +49 351 458-5292
Fax: +49 351 458-3406
Mail an michael.baumann@mailbox.tu-dresden.demichael.baumann@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Breast Care Center (UCC-BZ)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. W. Distler
Tel.: +49 351 458-2183
Fax: +49 351 458-4329
Mail an Frauenklinik@uniklinikum-dresden.deFrauenklinik@uniklinikum-dresden.de

Centre of Innovation Competence for Radiation Research in Oncology (ZIK) - OncoRay
Speaker: Prof. Dr. M. Baumann
Tel.: +49 351 458-5288
Fax: +49 351 458-7311
Mail an michael.baumann@mailbox.tu-dresden.demichael.baumann@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Dresden Competence Centre for Clinical Studies (KKS-D) 
Speaker: Dr. med. Yina Grählert
Tel.: +49 351 458-5160
Fax: +49 351 458-5799
Mail an Xina.Graehlert@kksdresden.deXina.Graehlert@kksdresden.de

University vascular centre (UGC)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. S. Schellong
Tel.: +49 351 458-3659
Fax: +49 351 458-4359
Mail an Sebastian.Schellong@uniklinikum-dresden.deSebastian.Schellong@uniklinikum-dresden.de

Center of Mental Health
Speaker: Prof. Dr. M. Bauer
Tel.: +49 351 458-2760
Fax: +49 351 458-432
Michael.Bauer@uniklinikum-dresden.de

Multidisciplinary Pain Clinic
Speaker: Dr. med. R. Sabatowski
Tel.: +49 351 458-5983
Fax: +49 351 458-4389
Mail an Rainer.Sabatowski@uniklinikum-dresden.deRainer.Sabatowski@uniklinikum-dresden.de


Extra-University competence centres

Nanotechnology Competence Centre "Ultra-Thin Functional Layers" 
Speaker: Dr. R. Jäckel
Tel.: +49 351 2583444
Fax: +49 351 2583300
Mail an ralf.jaeckel@iws.fraunhofer.deralf.jaeckel@iws.fraunhofer.de

East German Competence Centre for Nuclear Technology
Speaker: Prof. Dr. F.-P. Weiss
Tel.: +49 351 260-3480
Fax: +49 351 260-3440
Mail an f.p.weiss@fz-rossendorf.def.p.weiss@fz-rossendorf.de

Dresden Flood Research Center e. V. 
Speaker: Prof. Dr. C. Bernhofer
Tel.: +49 351 463-31340
Fax: +49 351 463- 31302
Mail an bernhofer@forst.tu-dresden.debernhofer@forst.tu-dresden.de

Materials Research Network Dresden (MFD)
Office: Dr. K. Dittes
Tel.: +49 351 4659-283
Fax: +49 351 4659-500
Mail an info@mfd-dresden.deinfo@mfd-dresden.de

Competence Centre for Video Conference Services (VCC) II  
Speaker: Dipl.-Ing. paed. W. Wünsch
Tel.: +49 351 463-35653
Fax: +49 351 463-37116
Mail an vcc@urz.tu-dresden.devcc@urz.tu-dresden.de

Last modified: 01.04.2014 13:59
Author: superuser