Single Point of Contact - SPOC

- 1. Who is a Single Point of Contact ?
 - (a) He / She is a student who acts as primary point of contact between a mentoring professor and his respective mentees. The SPOC, is also a mentee of the mentoring professor.
- 2. What are his/her responsibilities ?
 - (a) Any common issue or topic of concern is directly contacted to the SPOC, who in turn conveys it to his mentor, discusses it and gives back the necessary feedback to his/her counterparts.
 - (b) The SPOC, is also the contact person for other mentees of his/her respective mentor, for all batches of the CMS program. This step ensures a student level filtration of all recurring issues and concerns.
 - (c) Any common course level matters, collected by all SPOCs from their individual group, will be discussed with the concerned student representative* of CMS program and thereby will be resolved by making necessary communications with the concerning departments.
- 3. What can he/she not do?
 - (a) The SPOC will not come into any discussions, when a mentee has any private concerns of his/her own interest. This should only be solved privately with his/her respective mentor. Nevertheless, SPOC can utmost, in exceptional situations, set-up an individual meeting between the above two.
 - (b) SPOCs are not a part of any commission (but the other way around is possible) and serve their purpose voluntarily**. But any necessary guidance and monitoring required by the SPOC, will be provided from the concerned student representatives of CMS program.
- 4. Who are all the SPOCs?
 - (a) Mentioned below are the lists of all SPOCs for their respective mentors. Any changes in the list will be updated accordingly.

Mentor	Single Point Of Contact
Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Ivo F. Sbalzarini	Mr. Soumyadeep Ghosh
Prof. Dr. Axel Voigt	Mr. Maik Porrmann
Prof. DrIng. Raimund Dachselt	Mr. Chethan Babu Venkata Reddy
Prof. Dr. rer. med. Ingo Röder	Mr. Benedikt Jordan
Prof. DrIng. Michael Beitelschmidt	Mr. Lokesh Kumar
Prof. DrIng. habil. Jochen Fröhlich	Mr. Harishankar Babu
Prof. DrIng. habil. Markus Kästner	Mr. Somashekar Kulkarni
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Stefan Gumhold	Mr. Prafful Sanjay Pawar
Prof. DrIng. Michael Schroeder	Mr. Chethan Munegowda
Prof. Dr. Dominik Möst	Ms. Lisa Lorenz
Prof. Dr. Markus Krötzsch	Mr. Sheng Zhong
Prof. Dr. Björn Andres	Mr. Moritz Schramm
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Rudolph	Ms. Diksha Chawla
Prof. DrIng. Thomas Wallmersperger	Mr. Venkata Sai Krishna Chaitanya
	Palaparthy

*Student Representatives are student elected members of iFSR (Fachschaftsrat), Who also represent the course, CMS. If no students of CMS are elected in iFSR, then the StuGaKo (Student Course Coordinator) is the responsible person for all SPOCs.

**SPOCs can opt out anytime from being a Volunteer.In that situation a new SPOC for the concerning mentor will be chosen by the student representative of CMS program.

This document was prepared by the Student Representative of the Faculty of Computer Science (iFSR) and any details regarding the above information can be obtained by contacting :

Dharshan Barkur dharshan.barkur@ifsr.de

Lokesh Kumar lokesh.kumar@ifsr.de