Vice-Rector for Research

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil.
Gerhard Rödel

2017_Prof_Roedel_RobertLohse © Robert Lohse 2017_Prof_Roedel_RobertLohse © Robert Lohse

Prof. Gerhard Rödel

2017_Prof_Roedel_RobertLohse

Prof. Gerhard Rödel © Robert Lohse

Rektoratsgebäude der TU Dresden © Frank Johannes
Name

Office of the Vice-Rector for Research

Contact Information
Address work

Visitors Address:

Rektoratsgebäude, room 409 Mommsenstraße 11

01069 Dresden

Address work

Postanschrift:

TU Dresden, Büro des Rektors

01062 Dresden

Address work

Pakete:

TU Dresden, Büro des Rektors Helmholtzstraße 10

01069 Dresden

work Tel.
+49 351 463-35436
fax Fax
+49 351 463-37057

Office
Frau © TUD

Office of the Vice-Rector for Research

Name

Roswitha Hartmann

Organization Name

Office of the Vice-Rector for Research

Office of the Vice-Rector for Research

Address work

Visitors Address:

Rektoratsgebäude, room 409 Mommsenstraße 11

01069 Dresden

work Tel.
+49 351 463-35436
fax Fax
+49 351 463-37057

Advisor to the Vice-Rector

Advisor to the Vice-Rector for Research

Name

Katharina Kern

Organization Name

Office of the Vice-Rector for Research

Office of the Vice-Rector for Research

Address work

Visitors Address:

Rektoratsgebäude, room 412 Mommsenstraße 11

01069 Dresden

work Tel.
+49 351 463-42645
fax Fax
+49 351 463-42630

Project Management Research Support / Managing Director Graduate Academy
Katrin Jordan © Robert Lohse

Project Management Research Support / Managing Director Graduate Academy

Name

Dr. Katrin Jordan

Address work

Visitors' Adress:

Mommsenstraße 7, Room 21

01069 Dresden

work Tel.
+49 351 463-37539
fax Fax
+49 351 463-37001

Curriculum Vitae - Prof. Gerhard Rödel

1981 Dr. rer. nat., Institute for Microbiology and Genetics, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich (LMU)
1981-1987 Group Leader, Institute for Microbiology and Genetics, LMU Munich
1987 Habilitation, venia legendi for Genetics, LMU Munich
1987 - 1994 Professor for Molecular Biology and Pathology, University of Ulm
since 1994 Professor for Genetics and Director of the Institute of Genetics,
Technische Universität Dresden (TU Dresden)
2000-2003 Speaker of the Department of Biology and Acting Dean of the Faculty of Science, TU Dresden
2001-2006 Vice-Spokesperson, International Max Planck Research School for Molecular Cell Biology and Bioengineering (IMPRS-MCBB), Dresden
since 2006 Speaker, Dresden International Graduate School for Biomedicine
and Bioengineering (DIGS-BB), TU Dresden
since 2010 Vice-Rector for Research, TU Dresden

TU Dresden pays a great deal of attention to the promotion and support of young scientists. In 2015, acting on the proposal of the Vice-Rector for Research, TU Dresden’s faculties have designated “Ombudspersons for young scientists”, who serve as readily accessible, confidential contact persons for PhD students in particular and mediate in problematic situations.

Specific questions (e.g. plagiarism accusations) fall within the competence of Prof. Dr. Achim Mehlhorn, Ombudsperson for Questions of scientific misconduct.

Ombudspersons of the Faculties:

Ombudspersons of the Faculties:

School / Faculty

Ombudsperson

School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Architecture

Prof. Dr. Gesine Marquart
gesine.marquardt@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Ralf Weber
ralf.weber@tu-dresden.de

Civil Engineering

Prof. Dr. Daniel Balzani
daniel.balzani@tu-dresden.de

Dr. Silke Dorothe Götte
silke_dorothe.goette@tu-dresden.de

Environmental Sciences

Prof. Dr. Christina Dornack
Christina.Dornack@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Albrecht Bemmann
albrecht.bemmann@forst.tu-dresden.de

Transportation and Traffic Science

Ines Woditschka
Promotion.Verkehr@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Fengler
Kontakt-Bahnanlagen@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Business and Economics

Prof. Dr. Stephanie Duchek
Stephanie.Duchek@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Udo Buscher
udo.buscher@tu-dresden.de

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Education

Prof. Dr. Cornelia Wustmann
cornelia.wustmann@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Johann Gängler
Hans.Gaengler@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Law

Prof. Dr. Anne Lauber-Rönsberg
anne.lauber@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Jochen Mohr
sekretariat-mohr@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Arts, Humanities and Social Science

Prof. Dr. Antonia Kupfer
antonia.kupfer@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Roland Biewald
Roland.Biewald@tu-dresden.de

Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies

Prof. Dr. Roswitha Böhm
Roswitha.Boehm@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Holger Kuße
Holger.Kusse@tu-dresden.de

   

School of Engineering Sciences

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Computer Science

Mechanical Science and Engineering

Prof. Dr. habil. Jens Lienig
jens.lienig@ifte.de

Prof. Dr. Christel Baier
baier@tcs.inf.tu-dresden.de

Sen.-Prof. Dr. Horst Reichel
reichel@tcs.inf.tu-dresden.de

Sen.-Prof. Karl-Heinz Modler
karl-heinz.modler@tu-dresden.de

School of Science

Mathematics

Prof. Dr. Rolf Kühne
rolf.kuehne@tu-dresden.de

Biology

Prof. Dr. Klaus Reinhardt
klaus.reinhardt@tu-dresden.de

School of Medicine

 

Prof. Dr. Andreas Deußen
andreas.deussen@tu-dresden.de

Prof. Dr. Leonie Kunz-Schughart
leonie.kunz-schughart@oncoray.de

About this page

Dezernat 7 - Strategie und Kommunikation
Last modified: Oct 02, 2018