Neubau Chemie © TUD/Eckold NMR800 © BAnC

The chair of Bioanalytical Chemistry

Analytical Chemistry (greek: analyein = to dissolve) deals with experimental techniques for determining the element composition (element analysis), molecular and supramolecular structure and dynamics (structure analysis), and the reaction/process monitoring (process analysis).

The Chair of Bioanalytical Chemistry is held by Professor Dr. Eike Brunner. We are specialized to the application of spectroscopic techniques (NMR spectroscopy, optical spectroscopy) to determine the structure of various materials.

learn more The chair of Bioanalytical Chemistry

Important topics

Prof. Brunner © Brunner