© Götz Wal­ter, Bier­mann-Jung Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­on & Film

Latest news

More News


Further Events


Prof. Vojta © Amac Garbe

Welcome to the School of Science

The School of Science at Dresden’s largest university, Technische Universität Dresden, is a multidisciplinary institution comprising five departments: the Department of Biology, the Department of Chemistry and Food Chemistry, the Department of Mathematics, the Department of Physics and the Department of Psychology .

The School of Science is committed to the Humboldt’s Principle of unity in teaching and research. Students and staff benefit above all from the excellent research environment in Dresden which includes the Helmholtz Centre Dresden-Rossendorf, three Max-Planck Institutes, two institutes of the Leibniz Association and numerous institutes of the research organisation Fraunhofer. We are actively engaged in supporting the implementation of the institutional strategy of TU Dresden in various ways.

More information about the School of Science

Imagefilm School of Science © Biermann-Jung Kommunikation & Film

Campusnavigator Logo © TU Dresden


Address work

Visitors' Address:

Willers-Bau, C130-132 Zellescher Weg 12-14

01069 Dresden

Anfahrt über Haeckelstraße

Address work

Postal Address:

TU Dresden
Fakultät Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften

01062 Dresden

work Tel.
+49 351 463-37512
fax Fax
+49 351 463-37737