Institute of Fluid Power

learn more Institute of Fluid Power

Our Institute - Overview

Logo Institut für Fluidtechnik © IFD

Profile of the Institute

The Institute of Fluid Power includes the Chair of Fluid-Mechatronic Systems and the endowed Chair in Construction Machinery. Professor Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Weber is the Director of the Institute and Chair of Fluid-Mechatronic Systems. The Treaty establishing the endowed Chair for Construction Machinery between the donors and the University was solemnly signed on 16 July 2015. The Chairs are supported by approximately 50 researchers, two chief engineers, administrative staff and model shop personnel.


Secretariat of the institute

Address work

Visitor Address:

Kutzbach-Bau, Room 110 Helmholtzstr. 7a

01069 Dresden

Address postal

Postal Address:

Technische Universität Dresden Institut für Fluidtechnik
Professur für Fluid-Mechatronische Systemtechnik

01062 Dresden

work Tel.
+49 351 463-33559
fax Fax
+49 351 463-32136

Ms. Christiane Vogel

Current Informations
Currently there are no current indications.