The Deutschland­stipendium - sponsoring talents

Foto: Detlef Ulbrich © Detlef Ulbrich Foto: Detlef Ulbrich © Detlef Ulbrich
Foto: Detlef Ulbrich

© Detlef Ulbrich

Application - Information for students of the TU Dresden
Funding - Information for interested sponsors
Networking - Information for scholarship holders and sponsors

Dear students, dear sponsors,

Promoting young talented people so that they have a clear head for their studies – this idea is the focus of the Deutschlandstipendium launched by the Federal Government in summer 2010. The Deutschlandstipendium has created a new scholarship culture in Germany in which the state and society are for the first time jointly responsible for the new generation and visibly recognise the achievements and the social commitment of the scholarship holder.

With the Deutschlandstipendium TU Dresden promotes talented and high-performance students with exceptional personality traits and social commitment and is the only scholarship programme that allows a university to award scholarships to its own talented students. The monthly scholarship of 300 euros is granted for a period of two semesters and can be extended. 150 euros are paid by the federal government and 150 euros by private sponsors such as businesses, foundations, associations, alumni or other private persons. The university functions as an organiser, acts as an intermediary between the BMBF, sponsors and beneficiaries and is responsible for the funds acquisition.

In the current academic year, 227 students are supported by 75 businesses. At the beginning of July of each year, students and applicants of TU Dresden can apply for a Deutschlandstipendium for the up-coming academic year.

On behalf of the Deutschlandstipendium scholarship holders at TU Dresden, we give thanks to our sponsors!
AGCO GmbH  -  AICON 3D Systems GmbH  -  AOK Plus  -  BASF SE  -  Bayer Science & Education Foundation  -  Bilfinger Hochbau GmbH  -  Bilfinger HSG Facility Management GmbH  -  Bombardier Transportation GmbH  -  Büchting + Streit AG  -  BUG Verkehrsbau AG  -  Carl Zeiss Innovationszentrum für Messtechnik GmbH (IZM)  -  CLAAS KGaA mbH  -  Deutsche Bahn Stiftung gGmbH  -  Deutsche Kreditbank AG, Niederlassung Dresden  -  Deutsche Maschinentechnische Gesellschaft –DMG- e.V. -Forum für Innovative Bahnsysteme  -  Deutsche Telekom AG  -  Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG  -  Dresdner Verkehrsbetriebe AG  -  DREWAG - Stadtwerke Dresden GmbH  -  Duwe-3d AG  -  Ed. Züblin AG  -  ENSO Energie Sachsen Ost AG  -  Ernst & Young Stiftung e.V.  -  Esri Deutschland GmbH  -  Europäisches Institut für postgraduale Bildung an der Technischen Universität Dresden e.V. -EIPOS-  -  EUROVIA Verkehrsbau Union GmbH, NL Dresden  -  EVONIK Stiftung  -  FSD Fahrzeugsystemdaten GmbH  -  Gesellschaft von Freunden und Förderern der TU Dresden e.V.  -  Häfen und Güterverkehr Köln AG  -  IBM Deutschland GmbH  -  Industrieverein Sachsen 1828 e.V.  -  Infineon Technologies Dresden GmbH  -  Ingenieurbüro Steinberg  -  Ingenieurkammer Sachsen  -  IPROconsult GmbH  -  ISB mbH  -  Keller Grundbau GmbH  -  Kemper & Schlomski GmbH  -  Kjellberg-Stiftung  -  Kompetenzzentrum Bahnsicherungstechnik, CERSS Ltd  -  Leipziger Verkehrsbetriebe (LVB) GmbH  -  Leonhardt, Andrä und Partner, Beratende Ingenieure VBI AG  -  Lindauer Dornier GmbH  -  Linde AG, Engineering Division  -  LTB Leitungsbau GmbH  -  Malteser Sachsen-Brandenburg gGmbH  -  MLP Finanzdienstleistungen AG  -  Partzsch Elektromotoren e.K.  -  P-D Management Industries - Technologies GmbH  -  Qiming Chen  -  Rieter Ingolstadt GmbH  -  Robert Bosch GmbH Verpackungstechnik  -  ROHDE & SCHWARZ GmbH & Co. KG  -  SAERTEX GmbH & Co. KG  -  SAP SE  -  SGL Kümpers GmbH & Co. KG  -  Siemens AG  -  Signon Deutschland GmbH  -  Stiftung zur Förderung der "Wissenschaftlichen Schule Zunker-Busch-Luckner"  -  STRABAG Großprojekte GmbH  -  Thales Transportation Systems GmbH  -  THE SCHAUFLER FOUNDATION  -  TÜV Hannover / Sachsen-Anhalt e.V.  -  TÜV Süd AG  -  Ute + Dr. Hans Maas  -  Vattenfall Europe Generation AG  -  Vattenfall Europe Mining AG  -  Verkehrsverbund Oberelbe GmbH  -  Voith GmbH  -  VON ARDENNE GmbH  -  WACKER Chemie AG  -  Wolfgang Lerchl  -  WSB Neue Energien Holding GmbH  -  WTM Engineers GmbH  

Logo Deutschlandstipendium small © BMBF

Team Deutschlandstipendium


Franziska Plathner, Anna-Maria Hantschke und Carolin Schaufel

Organization Name

Career Service

Career Service

Address work

Visitor Address:

Bürogebäude Strehlener Straße 24, 5th floor, room 570 Strehlener Straße 24

01069 Dresden

Workshops: Raum 502, 5. OG | Beratungen: 6. OG, Zi. 623

Address postal

Postal Address:

Technische Universität Dresden Dezernat Studium und Weiterbildung Career Service

01062 Dresden

work Tel.
+49 351 463-37898

We are available by telephone or via e-mail during our office hours from Monday – Thursday (9:30 – 11:30 am and 12:30 – 3:30 pm). Appointments by prior arrangement.

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday:
09:00 - 11:30
12:30 - 14:30

consultation hours every thursday from 9:00-11:30 and 12:30-15:30

About this page

Last modified: Nov 16, 2018