The Schools and Faculties of TU Dresden

More autonomy, synergies, interdisciplinarity, strategic and operative scope:
Guided by this vision TUD’s Faculties are on their way to organize themselves under the roofs of 5 Schools. Governed by the principle of subsidiarity, academic plurality shall be ensured and, simultaneously, the synergetic advantages in research, education, administration and infrastructure shall be supported. The restructuring of the 18 Faculties into 5 Schools implies fundamental changes for the University.

About this page

Last modified: Sep 20, 2018