Extended Senate, Senate, Committees

Table of contents

    1. Extended Senate
    2. Senate
    3. Committees

Extended Senate

The University extended Senate is responsible for the election and deselection of the Rector and the resolution and amendment of the University Constitution.

The University extended Senate consists of 43 members entiteled to vote, among them 22 university professors, 8 academic employees, 8 students and 3 other employees.


The Senate is responsible for the academic affairs of teaching, studies, post-graduate studies and research, which affect the entire university or are of fundamental importance.
To the Senate belong the Rector as its President with advisory voice. In the event of a tie, the Rector will have the casting vote. The Vice-Rectors, the Chancellor, the Deans and the equality representative have advisory voices.

The Senate consists of 21 members entitled to vote, among them 11 professors, 4 academic employees, 4 students, and 2 other employees.


About this page

Last modified: Dec 20, 2018